Slideshow image
Save to your Calendar

Welcome to our 46th Season of Lunch and Free Noon Hour concerts held on Tuesdays from 12:15 - 12:45, and featuring professional musicians from the Waterloo Region and beyond.  Remember that changes may occur at short notice.

Edits to the original schedule are in red.

 Interested in a low cost lunch? Please pre-order by Friday NOON afirstunitedconcerts@gmail.comThe lunch options are egg, ham, salmon or tuna sandwiches on whole wheat bread ($6), butter tart, a date square or nanaimo bar ($2) and tea or coffee ($2), and will be available from 11:30. Donations gratefully received. See you soon!

FIRST UNITED CHURCH

FREE Noon Hour Concerts 2023

(King & William Streets, Waterloo)

Tuesdays 12:15 - 12:45 (45th Season)

Donations welcome - Lunch from 11:30

Pre-order at firstunitedconcerts@gmail.com

 

Tuesday January 16

Larry Larson - trumpet

Lori Gemmell - harp

 

Tuesday January 23

Penderecki String Quartet

Jeremy Bell & Jerzy Kaplanek - violins, Christine Vlajk - viola, Katie Schlaikjer - cello

 

Tuesday January 30

Ian Whitman - double bass

Donna Mak - piano

 

Tuesday February 6

Stillwater Trio - Bruce Skelton - violin,

Cathy Anderson - cello,

Joanne Bender - piano

 

Tuesday February 13

Larry Larson, Mary Jay & Phil Seguin - trumpets (MOTG) Music-On-The-Go

 

Tuesday February 20

Tre Gatte Trio - Ginny Scarfino - clarinet, Cynthia Steele - cello, Michelle Kyle - piano

 

Tuesday February 27

Judith Souman - viola,

David Vanbiesbrouck - oboe,

Beth Ann de Sousa - piano

 

Tuesday March 5

KW Woodwind Quintet

 

Tuesday March 12

Paul Mitchell Jazz Trio 

 

Tuesday March 19

Clefs of Moher (including a dancer)

Tim Moher - sax, Jerzy Kaplanek - violin

Paul Stouffer - keyboard, and others

 

 

Tuesday March 26

Marcus Scholtes - violin & Miriam Stewart-Kroeker - cello

 

Please refer to the church's website under EVENTS for the Concert Schedule at www.firstunitedchurch.ca